Lynn Lightning Win Softball Tournament

Pictured are (front row) Adrianna Raymond, Kathryn Perez, Jerrica De los Santos, Samantha Earp, Lauren Pohlmeyer and Jessica Perez. Second row: Katie Cuozzo, Manager Bob Cuozzo, Meaghan Walker, Tatiana Doucette and Coach Dave Raymond. Missing from the photo are Danielle Moran, Chelsey Martin, Angela Erelli, Julia Kennedy, Krista Cuozzo, Taylor Cash and Coach John Kasian.

The Lynn Lightning team faced competition from all around New England going 5-1 over the 2 days.  In Sunday’s Championship game the Lightning were down 1-0 to the Franklin, MA Fusion entering the bottom of the 7th and scored 2 runs for the victory.  With one out in the 7th inning Lauren Pohlmeyer laced a single to centerfield.  Tatiana Doucette then belted a double down the left field line scoring Pohlmeyer from first base to tie the score.  Jerrica De los Santos then roped a single to right field scoring Tatiana Doucette for the walkoff win.  All the girls played hard the entire weekend and never gave up.  It was an overall team effort.


1 comment for “Lynn Lightning Win Softball Tournament

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.