St. Mary’s to Honor 14 Individuals, Three Teams with Varsity Club Induction

The inaugural St. Mary’s Varsity Club induction ceremony will take place on May 16 at 5:30 p.m. in the Tony Conigliaro Gym. The Varsity Club recognizes athletes, coaches, administrators and others who have made significant and exemplary contributions to St. Mary’s athletics.

The inaugural class of inductees includes: Tony Conigliaro ’62 (posthumously), baseball; Nick Consoles ’52, football; Monsignor John Dillon Day, athletic director (posthumously); Joe DeVito ’64, football; William “Skip” Falasca ’62, baseball, hockey; Christian Howard ’83, baseball; Ed Lipson ’63, football; David McCarthy ’78, baseball; John Miller, football coach; Kevin Moran ’81, basketball player, coach; Bridget Calnan Mulholland ’91, basketball, soccer, softball; Pamela Murphy ’71 (posthumously), basketball; Francis “Wank” Nagle ’42, football; Dick Truax ‘56, football, basketball, baseball; the 1941 boys basketball team; and the 1987 and 1988 baseball teams.

Tickets for the Varsity Club induction ceremony are $35. For more information or to purchase tickets  visit, e-mail [email protected] or call 781-586-2005.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.