93rd Annual Lynn High Schools Thanksgiving Football Luncheon:Coaches, Captains and Cheerleaders to Be Honored at Porthole Pub on Tuesday

The Porthole Pub in Lynn will be the site of the 93rd Annual Lynn High Schools Thanksgiving Football Luncheon on Tuesday, as the Lynn Rotary Club and Lynn Lions Club once again co-host the grand tradition of celebrating local high school football, by honoring the principals, Athletic directors, coaches, and captains of the football teams and cheerleading squads of the Lynn high schools as well as the Lynn Public School Band.

The event begins at noon.

The administrators and coaches that will be honored with their student athletes include: Lynn English Principal Thomas Strangie, Athletic Director Gary Molea, and head football coach Peter Holey; Lynn Classical Principal Eugene Costantino, Athletic Director William Devin and head football coach Tim Phelps; Lynn Vocational Technical Institute Principal Diane Paradis, Athletic Director Joseph Skeadas, and head football coach James Runner; and St. Mary’s Head of School Grace Cotter Regan, Principal Dr. Mark DiFabio, Athletic Director Jeff Newhall and head football coach Matt Durgin.

Assisting the Lions and Rotary Clubs as corporate sponsors for the event this year will be The Brotherhood, St. Jeans and Riverworks Credit Unions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.