City of Lynn Inauguration Set for Monday Night at Lynn Auditorium

The Honorable Lynn District Court Justice James Lamothe will administer the oaths of office to members of the City Council and School Committee at the city’s inauguration ceremonies Monday at 7 p.m. at the Lynn Veterans Auditorium inside City Hall.

Councilor-at-Large Dan Cahill will be the program’s master of ceremonies. Mayor Judith Flanagan Kennedy will deliver the major address at the inauguration.

In addition to Cahill, other councilors to be inaugurated are councilors-at-large Brian LaPierre, Buzzy Barton and Hong Net and city councilors Wayne Lozzi (Ward 1), William R. Trahant Jr. (Ward 2), Darren Cyr (Ward 3), Richard Colucci (Ward 4), Dianna Chakoutis (Ward 5), Peter Capano (Ward 6), and Jay Walsh (Ward 7).

School Committee members to be inaugurated are Patricia Capano, Donna Coppola, Maria Carrasco, John Ford, Jared Nicholson, and Lorraine Gately.

State Sen. Thomas McGee, and State Reps. Robert Fennell, Brendan Crighton, Donald Wong, and Lori Ehlrich will join other officials at the ceremonies.

The Lynn Police and Lynn Firefighter honor guards will lead the processional and recessional. The Lynn English JROTC will present the colors.

MaryBeth Maes will sing the National Anthem. Pastor Kurt Lange of the East Coast International Church will deliver the invocation. The In the Mak’n step squad and dance team, under the direction of Joseph Runner II, and the Angkor Dance Troupe of Lowell will perform.

 The Mayor’s Office is in charge of the planning of the inauguration ceremonies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.